Account Deletion

Locale X offers the option to create an account to back up and sync situations. Creating an account is entirely optional, as all features of the app (except backup and sync) function without an account.

If you’ve created an account and would like to delete it, please follow these steps:

  1. Open Locale X on your Android device
  2. Tap on the “hamburger” menu in the top left corner
  3. Choose Account
  4. If you are not logged into an account, you’ll need to log in
  5. Tap the … menu in the top right corner
  6. Choose Delete Account
  7. At the prompt, confirm account deletion

After your account is deleted, we immediately and permanently delete all Situation Information, Usage Information, and Purchase Information stored with your Locale account from the cloud. Deleting your Locale account does not cancel an active Google Play subscription or delete transaction records independently maintained by Google Play. To cancel a subscription, manage it through Google Play.